Fake Hair… don’t care

IMG_5656Bailey has been blessed with beautiFULL, thick hair. And although I do enjoy frizz-less mornings and no need to ever straighten my hair, I wish that my hair was not flat and bodiless ALL THE TIME. No matter what I do I can’t get any body into it and it will never (and I mean NEVER) hold a curl.

So, I was mindlessly watching Housewives of New Jersey, embarrassingly one of my fav shows, and saw a commercial for cheap hair extensions. I’ve never fell for those gimmicks, but if you couldn’t tell by my tone, I’m desperate. So, I ordered fake hair in the mail and hoped that this would be my answer.
Yesterday I received a package and knew it was my hair!

I took out what looked like a baby cousin It and strapped it on. I keep laughing when I look in the mirror, because this is just ridiculous, but it actually doesn’t look bad! It’s an invisible headband that has the hair attached to the bottom and it makes me look like I have more hair. Here’s the link if you’re inclined to jump of my bandwagon: https://www.secretextensions.com/?mid=5288399 .

It was just $40 and I’ve decided to keep it and bring it to my hair stylist to cut so it blends in with my layers a little more. She’s going to think I’m crazy, but paying $500-$800 for extensions (which need to be replaced every few months) is what’s crazy to me.
Here’s to hoping my hair doesn’t fall off my head this Saturday at the bar. At least that would make for a great blog post…Wish me luck!

 

xoxo

Leave a comment