mini pizza madness

photoMade a super quick dinner tonight, and thought I’d share it with you! Friday is pizza night in my house; however, since I was diagnosed with mono a few months ago (not sure if the two things are related, just when I started noticing it) I have been getting epic heartburn whenever I eat something super greasy (french fries are crippling…sob).

So, in order to celebrate and enjoy pizza night with the fam, I improvised:

– 1 flatbread (I used Giant Foods Lavash Bread- whole wheat and oat bran)

– 1/2 cup Shredded mozzarella cheese

– half of a plum tomato

– fresh basil

– 1/2 tablespoon olive oil

– salt and pepper to taste

I just popped it in the toaster oven until the cheese melted and the corners of the flatbread started to curl up (the broil setting helps move this along).

According to MyFitnessPal, this meal came out to about 330 calories (if you’re watching), so feel free to enjoy it with a side salad or other “side” veggies!

Enjoy! Let us know how it works out for you!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

